Culture Warlords: My Journey into the Dark Web of White Supremacy by Talia Lavin

£4.28
MSRP: £10.69
(You save £6.41 )
Zoom the image with the mouse

Culture Warlords: My Journey into the Dark Web of White Supremacy by Talia Lavin

£4.28
MSRP: £10.69
(You save £6.41 )
ISBN:
9781913183950
Author:
Talia Lavin
Publisher:
Octopus Publishing Group
Publication Date:
2021
Format:
Paperback

White supremacists, Incels, White nationalists, National Socialists, Proud Boys, Christian extremists... In order to showcase their behaviour in their…

Adding to cart… The item has been added

Culture Warlords: My Journey into the Dark Web of White Supremacy by Talia Lavin

£4.28
MSRP: £10.69
(You save £6.41 )
3 customers are viewing this product
  • Security Image 1
Description

White supremacists, Incels, White nationalists, National Socialists, Proud Boys, Christian extremists... In order to showcase their behaviour in their natural habitat, Talia Lavin goes undercover online as a blonde Nazi babe, a forlorn incel and a violent Aryan femme fatale.

Lavin is every fascist's worst nightmare. She is loud, Jewish and unapologetically anti-racist, with the investigative skills to expose online hatemongers. While searching the dark web, she discovers a whites-only dating site, a popular extremist YouTube channel run by a teenager, the everyday heroes of the anti-fascist movement and much more.

Lavin then turns the lens of anti-Semitism, racism, and white supremacy back on itself in an attempt to dismantle the online hate movement from the inside. Shocking, humorous, and merciless in equal measure, Culture Warlords explores some of the vilest subcultures on the Web - and shows us how we can fight back. Perfect for fans of Louis Theroux, Jon Ronson and Michael Moore, Lavin's debut book is a seamless balance of hard-hitting research, humour and shocking stories.

It is a fascinating expose of the dark web and how it harbours the rage and views of far-right extremists today.

Bottom Banner